Our Lady of Seven Sorrows

Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Minto, ND.
Traditionally the seven sorrows, or dolors of Mary are venerated and are as follows:
1. Prophecy of Simeon
2. Flight into Egypt
3. Child Jesus lost in the temple
4. Mary meets Jesus on the Way of the Cross
5. Death of Jesus
6. Descent of Jesus from the Cross
7. Burial of Jesus

No comments:

Post a Comment